esqlogo head01 head02 head03
head04 head05 head06 head07
» Frequently Asked Questions » Quebec and Quebecers » Laws and Regulations » Security
Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to your questions
What clothes should I bring?

The temperature varies greatly from one season to another, you should prepare your luggage accordingly. You should also take in to account of the regions you plan to visit. For example, summer more humid in the Montreal area than elsewhere in Quebec and the winter is slightly longer in the East than in the Southwest.

In summer (mid-June to mid-September), the days are hot and sometimes humid. Montreal has heatwaves every summer. Light clothing is therefore required, but be sure to bring a jacket and trousers for evenings and for the few cooler days. Warm clothing is also needed for trips in the estuary and Gulf of St. Lawrence (the wind can be very cold) and for mountain expeditions.

During the fall (mid-September to mid-December), the mercury slowly decreases to make room for the winter. The months of September and October are very pleasant, even if the weather is cooler in summer. A windbreaker is a choice and a raincoat, since the days of rain are more frequent. Starting in November, the mercury around the freezing point and the risk of increasing snow precipitation (from early November to the east of Quebec). In this case, it is necessary to wear a coat, boots, scarves and gloves

In winter (mid-December to mid-March), temperatures typically range from -15 ° C and -20 ° C. However, sometimes the mercury drops considerably. Outdoor activities require special clothing: snow pants, warm coat, boots, hat, mittens, etc.. During cold weather or long expeditions, there are simple ways to keep warm, particularly hot hands in the form of packet, which fit equally well in boots than in the mitts. Even in the city, it usually include a pair of boots to get around the snowy streets.

In spring (mid-March to mid-June), the heat is gradually returning. The mercury reached O ° C in March. Slowly, the snow melts and nature wakes up. The warm weather settles in June, where there was easily 20 ° C, but it is usually preceded by several episodes of summer time in May and sometimes even at the end of April.

What is Indian Summer and when does it happen?
Often in the fall, Quebecers enjoy a pleasant climate phenomenon: Indian Summer (also known as the Indian summer). It is characterized by several warm and sunny days, which occur after a period of freezing. Indian Summer typically occurs between early October and mid-November. However, it is difficult or impossible to predict the date of his coming, and it did not occur every year. The term "Indian summer" refers to the history of American Indians, who once benefited from this period to complete their harvest before the onset of winter.
Can I bring my gun for hunting?

Yes, firearms used for hunting (rifle) can usually be imported into Canada. However, it is mandatory to complete the declaration form of firearms for non-residents prior to your arrival and have it signed by a Customs officer.

To hunt in Quebec, you must also purchase a hunting license with an authorized sales agent.

Finally, it is good to know that the wearing of firearms is highly regulated in Canada. Some weapons are restricted or prohibited. To learn more, visit the Center's Canada Firearms or call 1 800 731-4000.

Are there shuttles between airports and city centers of Montreal and Quebec?

From International Airport Montreal Pierre Elliott Trudeau, shuttles take you to the city center every 20 minutes, every day. Stops are made at various downtown hotels, as well as the Central Station (bus terminal). You must get your tickets in person at the ticket office or from the airport to Central Station in Montreal. The price of a roundtrip for an adult is $ 22.75.

In Quebec, the Jean Lesage International Airport, taxis can accommodate one to six people are available to passengers at all times. For only $ 30, they will drop you off downtown. If you travel in groups of more than six persons, vans are also available. The airport also offers transportation for disabled people and a limousine service.

Can we travel alone in Quebec in safely?
Yes. A recent survey classed Montreal and Quebec among the twenty cities in the world with the highest security. But, as elsewhere, you must be vigilant and take basic precautions. For example, do not leave valuable items in full view of everyone in the car or walking late at night in small dimly lit streets.
Can I be refused access to the country if I have ever been convicted of drunk driving?
Entry to Canada may actually be denied to a person who has been convicted of a crime, including driving while impaired. However, admission is possible under certain conditions. For more information, visit Citizenship and Immigration Canada.
Is the tax on lodging refundable?

This fee, required for accommodation establishments in certain regions and which stands at $ 2 or $ 3 or 3% per night is not refundable. It is dedicated to supporting regional tourism development. GST and QST are calculated in addition to this tax, which does not apply to campsites.

For detailed information on tax on lodging :
http://www.revenu.gouv.qc.ca/fr/entreprise/taxes/hebergement/index.asp

Tourist regions of Quebec
Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Baie-James
Bas-Saint-Laurent
Cantons-de-l'Est
Centre-du-Québec
Charlevoix
Chaudière-Appalaches
Duplessis
Gaspésie
Îles-de-la-Madeleine
Lanaudière
Laurentides
Laval
Manicouagan
Mauricie
Montérégie
Montréal
Nunavik
Outaouais
Québec
Saguenay—Lac-Saint-Jean
 
Copyright © 2009 Évasion Sports Québec. Contact Us
Evasion Sports Québec's products are sold through Authentik Canada. Travel agent permit number in Canada : #702429 7
designed by
Pascau communications

esqlogo head01 head02 head03
Location de motoneiges head05 head06 head07
» Foire Aux Questions » Le Québec et les Québécois » Lois et Règlements » La Sécurité  
Foire aux Questions
des reponses à vos questions
Quels vêtements dois-je apporter?

La température variant énormément d'une saison à l'autre, il vous faut préparer vos bagages en conséquence. Vous devrez également tenir compte des régions que vous prévoyez visiter. Par exemple, l'été est plus humide dans la région de Montréal qu'ailleurs au Québec et l'hiver est légèrement plus long dans l'Est que dans le Sud-Ouest.

En été (mi-juin à mi-septembre), les journées sont chaudes et parfois humides. Montréal connaît chaque été des épisodes de canicule. Des vêtements légers sont donc de mise, mais assurez-vous d'apporter également une veste ainsi que des pantalons pour les soirées et pour les quelques journées plus fraîches. Des vêtements chauds sont également de rigueur pour les excursions dans l'estuaire et le golfe du Saint-Laurent (le vent peut être très froid) et pour les expéditions en montagne.

Au cours de l'automne (mi-septembre à mi-décembre), le mercure diminue tranquillement pour faire place à l'hiver. Les mois de septembre et d'octobre sont encore très agréables, même si le temps est plus frais qu'en été. Un coupe-vent s'avère un choix avisé de même qu'un imperméable, puisque les jours de pluie sont plus fréquents. À compter de novembre, le mercure tourne autour du point de congélation et les risques de précipitations de neige augmentent (dès le début novembre pour l'est du Québec). Dans ce cas, il est nécessaire de porter un manteau, des bottes, un foulard et des gants

En hiver (mi-décembre à mi-mars), les températures varient généralement entre -15 °C et -20 °C. Cependant, il arrive que le mercure chute considérablement. Les activités extérieures nécessitent une tenue particulière : pantalons de neige, manteau chaud, bottes, tuque, mitaines, etc. Lors de grands froids ou de longues expéditions, il existe des moyens simples de se tenir au chaud, notamment des chauffe-mains sous forme de sachet, qui s'insèrent tout aussi bien dans les bottes que dans les mitaines. Même à la ville, il faut généralement prévoir une paire de bottes pour circuler dans les rues enneigées.

Au printemps (mi-mars à mi-juin), la chaleur revient progressivement. Le mercure atteint O °C en mars. Tranquillement, la neige fond et la nature se réveille. Le temps chaud s'installe en juin, où l'on enregistre facilement 20 °C, mais il est généralement précédé de quelques épisodes de temps estival en mai et parfois même à la fin d'avril.

Qu'est-ce que l'été des Indiens et quand a-t-il lieu?
Souvent, à l'automne, les Québécois jouissent d'un phénomène climatique agréable : l'été des Indiens (aussi appelé l'été indien). Il se caractérise par plusieurs journées chaudes et ensoleillées, qui surviennent à la suite d'une période de gel. L'été des Indiens se produit généralement entre le début du mois d'octobre et la mi-novembre. Il est cependant difficile, voire impossible, de prédire la date de sa venue; il n'a d'ailleurs pas lieu tous les ans. L'expression " été des Indiens " fait référence à l'histoire des Amérindiens, qui profitaient autrefois de cette période pour terminer leur récolte avant l'arrivée de l'hiver.
Puis-je apporter mon arme à feu pour la chasse?

Oui, les armes à feu utilisées pour la chasse (carabines) peuvent généralement être importées au Canada. Il est toutefois obligatoire de remplir le formulaire de déclaration d'armes à feu pour non-résidents avant votre arrivée et de le faire attester par un agent de douanes.

Pour chasser au Québec, vous devrez également acquérir un permis de chasse auprès d'un agent de vente autorisé.

Enfin, il est bon de savoir que le port des armes à feu est très réglementé au Canada. Certaines armes sont à utilisation restreinte ou encore prohibées. Pour en savoir plus, consultez le site du Centre des armes à feu Canada ou encore composez le 1 800 731-4000.

Y a-t-il des navettes reliant les aéroports et les centres-villes de Montréal et de Québec?

À partir de l'aéroport international de Montréal Pierre-Elliot-Trudeau, des navettes vous mènent au centre-ville toutes les 20 minutes, chaque jour. Des arrêts sont effectués à différents hôtels du centre-ville, de même qu'à la Station Centrale (gare routière). Vous devez obtenir vos billets en vous présentant à la billetterie de l'aéroport ou à la Station Centrale de Montréal. Le prix d'un aller-retour pour un adulte est de 22,75 $.

À Québec, à l'aéroport international Jean-Lesage, des taxis, pouvant accueillir une à six personnes, sont à la disposition des voyageurs en tout temps. Pour seulement 30 $, ils vous déposeront au centre-ville. Si vous voyagez en groupe de plus de six personnes, des fourgonnettes sont également disponibles. L'aéroport offre aussi le transport pour les personnes handicapées ainsi qu'un service de limousine.

Peut-on voyager seul au Québec en toute sécurité?
Oui. Un récent sondage classe d'ailleurs Montréal et Québec parmi les vingt villes du monde offrant la plus grande sécurité. Mais, comme partout ailleurs, il faut être vigilant et prendre des précautions de base. Par exemple, ne pas laisser d'objets de valeur à la vue de tous dans sa voiture ni se promener tard le soir dans les petites rues peu éclairées.
Peut-on me refuser l'accès au pays si j'ai déjà été condamné pour conduite en état d'ébriété?
L'entrée au Canada peut effectivement être refusée à une personne qui a été déclarée coupable d'un crime, dont celui de conduite avec facultés affaiblies. Néanmoins, l'admission est possible à certaines conditions. Pour plus de renseignements, consultez le site de Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada.
La taxe sur l'hébergement est-elle remboursable?

Cette taxe, qu'exigent les établissements d'hébergement de certaines régions et qui s'établit à 2 $ ou 3 $ ou à 3 % par nuit, n'est pas remboursable. Elle est entièrement consacrée à soutenir le développement touristique régional. La TPS et la TVQ sont calculées en sus de cette taxe, qui ne s'applique pas aux campings.

Pour une information détaillée sur taxe sur l'hébergement :
http://www.revenu.gouv.qc.ca/fr/entreprise/taxes/hebergement/index.asp

Les régions touristiques du Québec
Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Baie-James
Bas-Saint-Laurent
Cantons-de-l'Est
Centre-du-Québec
Charlevoix
Chaudière-Appalaches
Duplessis
Gaspésie
Îles-de-la-Madeleine
Lanaudière
Laurentides
Laval
Manicouagan
Mauricie
Montérégie
Montréal
Nunavik
Outaouais
Québec
Saguenay—Lac-Saint-Jean
 
Copyright © 2009 Évasion Sports Québec. Nous Joindre
Les produits Evasion Sports Québec sont vendus par l'agence de voyageAuthentik Canada. Permis d'agent de voyage au Canada : #702429
conçu par
Pascau communications